Feeling Down…

Admittedly it has been a while since I’ve posted anything. I’d like to blame it on being busy and working too much, but frankly, its been no different from the last few months. Its partly out of laziness, but that laziness is fueled by discouragement and a bit of burn out.

I’m not giving up, I can’t give up. But no one ever said that entrepreneurship was always sunshine and roses, its not. Lately, I have been feeling like I’ll never make it. Obviously, a defeatist attitude will ensure that prediction comes true, but its more so feeling in a slump.

I feel like I am working too hard, giving too much energy, to things that stress me out and drain my joy, leaving me with no motivation to work towards my goals. And I feel like I’m working too hard at too many things, only have the quality of all of them suffer. I am feeling self doubt in a time that I need to believe in myself more than ever. I feel like the only way to find happiness to continue pursuing my dream, yet I don’t have it in me at the end of the day to research, brainstorm, study, or blog about dance, something that has always rejuvenated my spirit.

In a time where everything I do feels like work, beyond the everyday world of being a responsible adult, I am taking some pressure off myself for the time being. I am going to take the pressure off myself to post weekly, or even bi-weekly, and merely post when I have something worth sharing. Take some time to rediscover dance as a stress reliever and my dream as something to motivate me in a positive way and not just as another chore (although one that will help my current stress levels). I will be back to posting when it feels less like a responsibility, and more like something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

